My Fat Heart

Charging full force into the gluten free world with an incredibly fat heart.

Berry Spinach Smoothie

0

DSC_0033After a week in Daytona, eating nothing but chocolate and junk, this smoothie is totally necessary to bring everything back up to speed. I must admit, sitting around on my butt eating m&ms, watching movies and tanning are all great things to do (I can’t help it sometimes), but I always regret those decisions. My body starts screaming for some actual nutrients (no…Reese’s peanut butter cups DO NOT count….as much as we’d like them to). How do we let ourselves fall back into that hole we worked so hard to get out of? Why is one so much easier than the other? You lose the health grind so much faster than it is regained.

This smoothie is my favorite breakfast smoothie (I have a smoothie for every part of the day and every activity you’re about to do). I’ve found out of all the smoothies I make, this one without a doubt keeps me full until lunch. You wouldn’t even know there was spinach in there if I didn’t tell you. That is what makes it so perfect! It honestly just tastes like a delicious mixed berry smoothie. Who doesn’t like that?

1 cup frozen mixed berries
1 cup packed fresh spinach
1/2 banana
1/2 cup orange juice
1 – 2 tbsp ground flax seed
cinnamon to taste
honey to taste

1. Put all ingredients in a blender and mix to combine. Drink!

What do you think?!

